There are sixteen (16) airports in Bangladesh, three (3) of which are international airports Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka, Hazrat Shah Amanat International Airport in Chittagong and Osmani International Airport in Sylhet. However, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka is the main gateway to the country, though Chittagong and Sylhet also receive international flights.

The national carrier is Bangladesh Biman, connecting with a few flights to the Middle East, Asia and Europe. It has a moderate reputation for punctuality, cleanliness and safety. Biman Bangladesh flies to the following destinations:


Country City Airport
Bangladesh Barisal Barisal Airport
Bangladesh Chittagong Hazrat Shah Amanat International Airport
Bangladesh Cox’s Bazar Cox’s Bazar Airport
Bangladesh Dhaka Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport
Bangladesh Jessore Jessore Airport
Bangladesh Rajshahi Shah Makhdum Airport
Bangladesh Saidpur Saidpur Airport
Bangladesh Sylhet Osmani International Airport
Burma Yangon Yangon International Airport
India Kolkata Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport
Kuwait Kuwait City Kuwait International Airport
Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Nepal Kathmandu Tribhuvan International Airport
Oman Muscat Muscat International Airport
Qatar Doha Hamad International Airport
Saudi Arabia Dammam King Fahd International Airport
Saudi Arabia Jeddah King Abdulaziz International Airport
Saudi Arabia Riyadh King Khalid International Airport
Singapore Singapore Singapore Changi Airport
Thailand Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
United Arab Emirates Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi International Airport
United Arab Emirates Dubai Dubai International Airport
United Kingdom London London Heathrow Airport


A list of private flight operators in Bangladesh are given below:



United Airways (BD) Ltd.

US-Bangla Airlines

Regent Airways


List of International airlines who operate flights to Shahjalal International Airport

Airlines Destinations
AirAsia Kuala Lumpur–International
Air India Kolkata
Bangkok Airways Bangkok–Suvarnabhumi
Biman Bangladesh Airlines Abu Dhabi, Bangkok–Suvarnabhumi, Dammam, Doha, Dubai–International, Jeddah,Kathmandu, Kolkata, Kuala Lumpur–International, Kuwait, London–Heathrow, Muscat, Riyadh, Singapore, Yangon
China Eastern Airlines Kunming
China Southern Airlines Guangzhou
Dragonair Hong Kong
Druk Air Bangkok–Suvarnabhumi, Kolkata, Paro
Emirates Dubai–International
Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi
Flydubai Dubai–International
Jet Airways Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai
Kuwait Airways Kuwait
Malaysia Airlines Kuala Lumpur–International
Maldivian Chennai, Malé
Malindo Air Kuala Lumpur–International
Novoair Yangon
Oman Air Muscat
Pakistan International Airlines Karachi
Qatar Airways Doha
Regent Airways Bangkok–Suvarnabhumi, Kathmandu, Kolkata, Kuala Lumpur–International, Muscat,Singapore
Rotana Jet Abu Dhabi
Saudia Dammam, Jeddah, Madinah, Riyadh
Singapore Airlines Singapore
SriLankan Airlines

operated by Mihin Lanka

Thai Airways International Bangkok–Suvarnabhumi
Tiger Airways Singapore
Turkish Airlines Istanbul–Atatürk